Left Arrow News

Support Resources for Challenging Times

20 Jan 2021

While we were all excited to leave the troubles and conflicts from 2020 behind us, 2021 has not started so smoothly. Not only have we seen COVID-19 cases rise, but also great political turmoil within the United States.

Many game developers, both within the US and from countries across the world, have expressed feeling anxiety, stress, anger, and other negative feelings.

It’s okay to not be okay.

And we have gathered some resources for you to help you through these challenging times.

IGDA Resources

External Resources and Tools

Nonpartisan US Voter Registration Organizations

  • ActiVote America – http://www.activoteamerica.com
  • Advancement Project– http://www.advancementproject.org
  • Association of Community Organizations for Reform Now – http://www.acorn.org
  • Close up Foundation/ First Vote- http://www.closeup.org/
  • Declare Yourself – http://www.declareyourself.com
  • Head Count — http://www.headcount.org/
  • Hip-hop team vote — http://www.hsan.org
  • Just Vote — http://www.justvote.org
  • League of Women Voters – http://www.lwv.org
  • NAACP – http://www.naacp.org
  • The National Coalition on Black Civic Participation — http://www.bigvote.org
  • National Low Income Housing Coalition- http://www.nlihc.org
  • Non Profit Voter Engagement Network — http://www.nonprofitvote.org
  • Project Vote – http://www.projectvote.org
  • Rock the Vote — http://www.rockthevote.com
  • Smackdown Your Vote– http://vote.wwe.com
  • US-PIRG — http://www.uspirg.org/
  • Vote 18 – http://www.vote18.org
  • Women’s Voices, Women Votes — http://www.wvwv.org
  • Ya es hora, ve y vota — http://www.yaeshora.info/sobre_ya_es_hora
  • Yalla Vote — http://www.yallavote.org/
  • 18 in 08- http://www.18in08.com/
IGDA Releases 2021 Developer Satisfaction Survey in Partnership with Western University

Importance of Diversity Contrasts Lack of DEI Reporting Policies...

IGDA

18 Oct 2021
Apprenti: Keeping Great Talent in the Game

IGDA recently met with a group of women from...

5 Oct 2021
Letter from the ED – October 2021

Greetings, IGDA and other members of the game industry,...

4 Oct 2021